

12 January 2023

Worthing Licensing and Control Committee		
Date:	23 January 2023	
Time:	6.30 pm	
Venue:	Worthing Town Hall, Gordon Room	

Committee Membership: Councillors Roy Barraclough, Mike Barrett, Russ Cochran, Cathy Glynn-Davies, Lionel Harman, Kevin Jenkins, Richard Mulholland, Richard Nowak, Jon Roser, Dawn Smith, Sally Smith (Chair), Samuel Theodoridi, Hazel Thorpe, Andy Whight and Rosey Whorlow (Vice Chair)

Agenda

Part A

1. Declarations of Interest / Substitute Members

Members and officers must declare any disclosable pecuniary interests in relation to any business on the agenda. Declarations should also be made at any stage such an interest becomes apparent during the meeting.

If in doubt contact the Legal or Democratic Services representative for this meeting.

2. Public Question Time

To receive any questions from Members of the public in accordance with Standing Order 11.2

(Note: Public Question Time will operate for a maximum of 30 minutes.)

3. Member Questions

Pre-submitted Members questions are pursuant to rule 12 of the Council & Committee Procedure Rules.

Questions should be submitted by midday on Wednesday 18 January 2023 to Democratic Services, democratic.services@adur-worthing.gov.uk

(Note: Member Question Time will operate for a maximum of 30 minutes.)

4. Confirmation of Minutes

To approve the minutes of Licensing and Control Committee B meetings held on the 11 July, 27 July, 10 August, 7 September, 4 October, 12 October, 26 October and 23 November 2022, copies of which have been previously circulated.

5. Items Raised Under Urgency Provisions

To consider any items the Chair of the meeting considers to be urgent.

6. Worthing 2023/24 Fees and Charges Committee Report (Pages 3 - 22)

A report by the Director for Communities, attached as item 6.

Recording of this meeting

The Council will be audio live streaming the meeting, including public question time. The recording will be available on the Council's website and will be available for 1 year from the date of the meeting.

For Democratic Services enquiries relating to this meeting please contact:	For Legal Services enquiries relating to this meeting please contact:
Katy McMullan Democratic Services Officer 01903 221006 katy.mcmullan@adur-worthing.gov.uk	Shelley-Ann Flanagan Lawyer 01903 221095 Shelley-Ann Flanagan@adur-worthing.gov.uk

Duration of the Meeting: Three hours after the commencement of the meeting the Chairperson will adjourn the meeting to consider if it wishes to continue. A vote will be taken and a simple majority in favour will be necessary for the meeting to continue.